The Archive portion of the Loop Inbox contains all of the conversations associated with an account that have been closed out. The functionality of all of the conversations in the Archive is the same as those in the Conversations section of the Loop Inbox. The important distinction though is that since these conversations are archived, any escalation or notifications associated with these conversations are removed. If a customer responds to an archived conversation for whatever reason an escalation will be re-applied while the conversation is in the Archive section of the Loop Inbox.
The conversations are kept in this section for archival and reporting purposes, or in the event a conversation needs to be revisited or reopened.
Information on how to navigate the options on the Archive page can be found in the following Knowledge Base article.
Article is closed for comments.